Hillston Central School

Quality learning in a caring community school

Telephone02 6967 2277


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Ms Sandy Ryan

Primary Faculty

Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction - Ms Sarah Martin

Assistant Principal - Miss April Fernandez        

Assistant Principal - Ms Sharni Scott

Class teachers

Ms Stephanie Horne - Kindergarten

Miss April Fernandez - Year 1

Mrs Nicole Burgess/Ms Em Preston - Year 2

Ms Sharni Scott/Mrs Julie Storrier - Year 3

Ms Brooke Teasdale - Year 4

Miss Emma Rutherford - Year 5

Miss Sarah Stout - Year 6

Ms Jacky Cowled - Library

Year advisors

Mrs Germaine Schooling - Year 7

Mrs Ali Harding - Year 8

Mr Owen Cooper - Year 9

Mrs Robin Bartholomew - Year 10

Mrs Litiana Jatan - Year 11

Mrs Shaina Peters - Year 12

School adminstration staff

Admin Manager - Mrs Leisa Blunden

Admin Officers 
Mrs Yvette Bourke, Mrs Jenna Rogers, Mrs Angela Mewburn, Ms Tara Scott, Mrs Rebecca Fitzgerald, Miss Lauren Harrison, Ms Rebecca Taylor

School Learning Support Officers 
Mr Anthony Holmes, Ms Emilie Quinn, Mr Jayden Sloan, Mrs Jenna Smith, Mrs Jessica McIntosh, Mrs Melissa Trounson, Ms Vanessa Hutchison, Mrs Pru Campaign, Mrs Rachel Eade, Ms Toni Horne

General Assistant 
Mr Merv Bartholomew, Mr Joe Dickinson, Mr Andrew Rathmell

Secondary Faculty

Head teachers

Ms Johana McCarthy

Mrs Robin Bartholomew

Class teachers

Mrs Mel Holmes - Mathematics

Ms Germaine Schooling - English, Languages

Mr Jim Laurich - English, History, Music

Mrs Litiana Jatan - Geography, Business Studies, English, Legal Studies, Exploring Early Childhood

Mrs Shaina Peters - Science, Food Technology, Chemistry, Mathematics

Ms Johana McCarthy - Science, Biology, Physics

Mrs Nikia Waters - Science, Agriculture, Careers, VET Primary Industries

Mrs Robin Bartholomew - Physical Development, Health and Physical Education

Mr Jordan Dennis - Physical Development, Health and Physical Education, Mathematics

Mr Owen Cooper - Technology and Applied Studies

Mrs Ali Harding - Digital Technology, Science

Ms Anna Murphy - Learning and Support Teacher (LaST)

Mrs Julie Storrier - Rural Relief

Mrs Bodene Colas - Rural Relief